Club Management


The Loton Park Tennis Club Management Committee is responsible for the ongoing management of the Club and facilities.

Committee members are unpaid volunteers who are elected by members at the Annual General Meeting. The Annual General meeting is normally held in July of each year. Vacant committee positions can also be filled through nomination and vote by the Committee throughout the year. All positions are initially elected for a two year term.

Committee members play a major role in ensuring the viability and smooth operation of the Club. They manage key functions including finances, bar, events, communications, stakeholder management, maintenance, as well as organising social tennis, pennants, and coaching.

The Management Committee for 2023/2024 season are:

  • President - Cham Teng
  • Vice President - Doug Kirkwood
  • Secretary - James McCue
  • Treasurer - Graham Pain
  • Captain - Jacob Quinn
  • Vice Captain - Melanie Willows
  • Bar Manager - Grant Sutherland
  • Member - Beryln Templet
  • Member - Tomas Tam
  • Member - Thomas Sutton
  • Member - Tony Boutoubia
  • Member - vacant x 2

Many  members have served on the Management Committee at some point. It’s a great opportunity to contribute to the Club while developing new skills and friendships.

The Management Committee meets regularly throughout the year and warmly welcomes input and feedback from members or anyone else interested in the Club.

You can contact any of the Management Committee members by emailing

You can contact the President direct by emailing


Of course, the Management Committee members are well represented at social tennis and social functions and all members are encouraged to take the opportunity to have a chat about the Club and any suggestions or issues they may have.