Welcome to the Churchill Tennis Club Churchill Tennis Club

About Churchill Tennis Club.

The Churchill Tennis Club was formed on Friday August 20, 1948 under the name of Hazelwood Tennis Club, Hazelwood being the former name of the town of Churchill. After the development of Churchill as a township and Gaskin Park as a sporting complex, the Club changed its name to Churchill Tennis Club in April 1971. Over the years the Club has played in the Yinnar and District Tennis Association, Gippsland Tennis Association, the Loy Yang, Yinnar and District Tennis and currently the club’s junior and senior teams play for Latrobe Valley Tennis Association. Through the Latrobe Valley Tennis Association we have team competition available for our junior members on Saturday morning and senior members Saturday afternoon. Social fast tennis is also available Monday night and Wednesday night.

The Churchill Tennis Club has six Plexipave courts available for use. The club offers coaching for all ages. Churchill Tennis Club also has Tennis Australia and Tennis Victoria programs that include ANZ Hot Shots for 4 to 12 year olds, Tennis 4 Teens for 12 to 17 year olds.

How to find us

Churchill Tennis Club
44 Manning Drive

Get directions