About us

Murrumbeena Tennis Club Incorporated (A0037595G) 

Officially, Murrumbeena Tennis Club was established in 1930.

The objective of Murrumbeena Tennis Club Inc. is to maintain and conduct a club of a non-political character and promote the sport of tennis and social activities in Murrumbeena for Association members.

The Murrumbeena Tennis Club is affiliated with Tennis Victoria, and acknowledges support from:
– Glen Eira Council & Walter & Walter Architecture


President: Russell Thompson MurrumbeenaTC@hotmail.com 9532 9626

Vice-President: Ben Loke MurrumbeenaTC@hotmail.com

Secretary: Pete Wences MurrumbeenaTC@hotmail.com

Treasurer: Ron Schweitzer MurrumbeenaTC@hotmail.com

Junior convenor: Daniel Huggins MurrumbeenaTC@hotmail.com 0402 893 676

Membership officer: Ben Loke bloke@blokedesign.com 0478 323 317

Sponsorship & Grants officer: Allison Mawson  MurrumbeenaTC@hotmail.com

News and Social media: Ben Loke & Pete Wences MurrumbeenaTC@hotmail.com

Head Coach: Jorge Cardoso jocard99@hotmail.com 0413 807 112

General Committee Members:

Christine Thompson 9532 9626 ; 0425 724 866

How to find us

Murrumbeena Tennis Club
2-4 Bute Street

Get directions