Summer Leagues' season starts

Share this

The 2023/24 Tennis West Summer Leagues' season starts on Saturday October 28, and FPTC has several teams entered in both Adult and Junior competitions.

The Adult playing season features changes to the schedules this year, with seven rounds before the December/January break, followed by three regular season rounds. The competitions then run into a new Finals format, with the top six teams in each group playing qualifying finals. First and second in the regular season play each other and are guaranteed a semi-final spot , where they are joined by the qualifying final winners of matches between teams who finished 3rd and 6th, and 4th and 5th. The final will produce the overall winners in mid-March.

In this year's competition, we have one Sunday Men's Open Doubles 30+ team (Jason Hiew as team captain), four Fast 4 Monday night teams, (with Mechiel Grove, Mark Charlton, Vishal Shringarpure and Anne Hales as captains), one Wednesday Women's Open Doubles 8s team (Deb Singleton as captain), two Thursday night women's Open doubles teams (with Catherine Dolphin and Jan Yeo as captains), and two Saturday Men's Open teams (with Osman Hadziomerovic and Patrick Berg as captains).

Osman's team will be playing at home on Saturday 28th from 13.00, versus Wembley Downs, with Patrick's squad away at Scarborough.

We also have a number of Junior teams competing on Sunday mornings in a range of divisions. Please feel free to come down and support all our teams in action.