Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Onkaparinga Tennis Club held Thursday 10h August at 7.30 pm at the Meeting Room Balhannah CFS Station

1. Meeting Open

President, Ted Knight, opened the meeting at 7:37 pm.

2. Present

Ted Knight, Debbie Martin, Robby Bond-Wallner, Katie Martin, Rose Jackman, Neil Shillabeer, Ann Marie Yeates, Jill Shillabeer, Vicki Silvestri, Jenny Urwin, Kerry Gale

3. Apologies:

Joh Heiser, Sally Day, Tayla Day, Louise Trinkle, Necia Pascale, Anton Meyer, Jane Dacombe-Bird, Rebecca Summerfield

4. Minutes of previous AGM held 16th August 2022

Moved by Robyn Bond-Walner that the previous AGM minutes were a true and correct record. Seconded: Jill Shillabeer Carried.

5. President's Report

Ted tabled and read his report, thanked members and Committee members for the past season, highlighting last season's highlights. A copy will be attached to these minutes via the Club's website. Moved: Ted Knight, Seconded: Robyn Bond-Walner Carried.

6. Treasurer's Report:

An audited financial report was tabled by Jill Shillabeer on behalf of Tayla Day.

A standing item in the Management Committee minutes is that \$10,000 of the Term Deposit is for the Club Maintenance Fund in consultation with the Onkaparinga Netball Club.

Jill Shillabeer asked those present that the amounts as read be accepted as an audited report. Moved: Jill Shillabeer. Seconded: Rose Jackman

7. Johnston Memorial Park Report

Ted tabled a report on the Park Committee and outlined the overview of the committee who run the park and their contributions to the tennis club. See attached.

8. Senior Report

Ann-Marie provided a verbal report. Ann Marie also outlined the new format for the traditional competition. Below is a list of how our senior teams finished and each team's Most Consistent Player (MCP):

Division 1 Doubles - finished 4th, lost first final

James O'Leary
Anton Meyer
Lynden Claridge
Katie Martin
Evan Maywald
Kerry Gale (most consistent)
Deb James

Division 2 Doubles - finished 5th

Ted Knight

Sally Day

Liz Tyack

Di Perkins

Robby Bond-Wallner (most consistent)

Craig Ullrich

Necia Pascale

Nick Knappstein

Division 2 Traditional - finished 6th

James Brownridge

Heath Dohnt

Tayla Day (most consistent)

Sara Manser

Charlie Day

Division 4 Traditional - finished 6th

Ben Gale

Zac Yeates

Rebecca Taheny

Ann-Marie Yeates

Oliver Littler (most consistent)

Division 7 Traditional - finished 4th, lost Grand Final

Alice Perkins

Jess Blight

Lauren Jackman

Alicia Bond-Wallner

Maya Nambiar (most consistent)

Sophie Urwin

Best Club Person

Rose Jackman

Ben Gale won a sportsmanship award for the Hills Tennis Association – he won new tennis racquet and a new pair of tennis shoes.

9. Junior Report

Rose Jackman provided a verbal report outlining the results for the season. Below is a list of how our junior teams finished and each team's Most Consistent Player (MCP) and Coaches trophies:

Div 4 - finished top and won the grand final

Will Limbert

Josh Trinkle

Andrew Trinkle

Liam Byrnes

Most Consistent Will Limbert

Div 5 finished 4th

Archie Williams

Rojo Nambiar

Jack Amber Tommy Trowse Most Consistent Archie Williams

Friday GB Div 2 - finished 5th

Austin Galvin Will Amber Zac Byrnes Sydney Bowman Arabella Prins (Term 4) Most Consistent Zac Byrnes

Coaches Trophy – Zac Byrnes

Encouragement Award Arabella Prins

10. Mid-Week report.

Debbie Martin provided a verbal report. Team details are as follows:

Onkas Blue – finished top Kerry Gale Leanda Ritter Janine Norton Sue Withers Karen Smart

Onkas White – finished second Jill Pfitzner Julie Leischke Jane Dacombe-Bird Debbie Taylor Jill Milner

Most consistent -Kerry Gale Over 55 winner – Kerry Gale

11. Night Tennis Report

Rose Jackman spoke to the fact that it wasn't it as successful as it was last season. Numbers were down again from the previous year.

12. Election of Office Bearers:

The President, Ted Knight declared all positions vacant and invited Neil Shillibeer to chair the meeting for the purpose of elections.

- President: Jenni Urwin nominated Ted Knight. Ted accepted. Seconded: Katie Martin No other nominations were received. Carried.
- Vice President: no nominations. accepted Seconded:. No other nominations were received.
 Carried. Left to next committee meeting.
- Secretary: Ted Knight nominated Katie Martin, Katie accepted. No other nominations received. Seconded: Debbie Martin. Carried.
- Treasurer: Neil Shillabeer nominated Tayla Day. Tayla Day accepted. seconded: Jenni Urwin No other nominations received. Carried.
- Junior Coordinator: Ted Knight nominated Rose Jackman with to assist Louise Trinkle accepted, seconded: Jill Shillabeer No other nominations received. Carried.
- Senior Coordinator: Vicki Silvestri nominated Ann Marie, No other nominations received Seconded Jenni Urwin
- Mid-Week Coordinator: Jill Shillabeer nominated Debbie Martin. Debbie Accepted. Seconded:
 Katie Martin No other nominations received. Carried.
- Night Tennis Coordinator: nominated. . Seconded: No other nominations received. Carried. postponed to next meeting
- Committee Members: Necia Pascale, Ted to approach Anton Meyer, Vicki Silvestri, Jill Shillabeer
- Club Coach(s): Michael Smart
- Park Representative: Ted Knight nominated Vicki Silvestri and Ted Knight is also willing to represent. Seconded: Katie Martin Carried.
- Auditor: To be voted to on at next committee meeting: Jill Shillabeer. Carried.

13. Public Officer:

Jill Shillabeer is the current Public Officer. Ted Knight moved that Jill continue. Seconded: Vicki Silvestri Carried.

14. Adoption of Fee Structure.

Ted Knight moved that fees go up \$5 for season 2023/2024.

Seconded: Katie Martin Carried.

SENIORS	SUBS	TENNIS SA	НТА	TOTAL
DOUBLES	\$130	\$35.00	\$15.00	\$180
TRADITIONAL (SINGLES) 4 per team - single sex.	\$130	\$35.00	\$15.00	\$180
STUDENT SENIOR (Full Time study)	\$80	\$35.00	\$15.00	\$135
NIGHT TENNIS (Wednesday Nights 7.00-9.30pm)	N/A	N/A	N/A	\$5/night
MIDWEEK (Tuesday mornings 9.15am-12.30pm)	\$60	\$35.00	\$15.00	\$110
FILL-IN ONLY (6 matches will incur Social Membership fee)				\$80
SOCIAL MEMBERSHIP INCL. NON-MEMBER KEY HOLDER	\$80	N/A	N/A	\$80

JUNIORS	SUBS	TENNIS SA	HTA	COACHING	TOTAL
JUNIOR COMPETITION ONLY	\$70.00	\$35.00	\$15.00		\$120
PLAYING & COACHING (13 sessions)	\$75.00	\$35.00	\$15.00	\$60.00	\$180
JUNIOR & SENIOR COMPETITION	\$70.00	\$35.00	\$30.00		\$135
JUNIOR & SENIOR COMPETITION & COACHING	\$70.00	\$35.00	\$30.00	\$60.00	\$195
BEGINNER COACHING ONLY (TBC sessions)	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	Price capped \$180
	~				

15. General Business

16. Next Committee Meeting

Meeting Closed

Next Committee Meeting will be on Thursday 7th September, 2023 at 7.00 pm, at Jill's House

Dated:	Ted Knight - President
Data di	