TSA Honour Board

AUSTRALIAN SENIOR OF THE YEAR The Beneficial Finance Perpetual Trophy



1974	John Young (VIC)	1981	Len Pearson (NSW)	1988	Don Kerr (Qld)
1975	Reg Summers (VIC)	1982	Bob McCarthy (NSW)	1989	Harry Gibbs (ACT)
1976	Peter Crane (TAS)	1983	Ken Willis (ACT)	1990	Dorothy Gain (NSW)
1977	lan Ayre (QLD)	1984	Arthur Matthews (TAS)	1991	Lurline Stock (VIC)
1978	Shirley Reid (NZ)	1985	Bob Hay (ACT)	1992	Bob McCarthy (NSW)
1979	Clive Wilderspin (WA)	1986	Alison Ide (ACT)	1993	Dean Billings (SA)
1980	Brian Bermingham (VIC)	1987	Geoff Strang (WA)	1994	Brian Dew (SA)

At the 1995 Championships there was a change in the awards format. Awards are now presented to the Australian Senior Player of the Year and the Australian Senior Administrator of the Year.

SENIOR PLAYER OF THE YEAR Beneficial Finance Perpetual Trophy

1995 Beverley Rae (VIC) 1996 Carol Campling (NSW) 1997 Bob Howes (NSW) 1998 Ros Balodis (ACT) 1999 Lito Alvarez (WA) 2000 Bob Howes (NSW) 2001 Peter Froelich (QLD) 2002 Ros Balodis (ACT) 2003 Andrew Rae (VIC) 2004 Carol Campling (NSW) 2005 Ros Balodis (ACT)/Maragret Robinson (WA) 2006 Andrew Rae (VIC) 2007 Andrew Rae (VIC) 2008 Neville Halligan (QLD) 2009 Kerry Ballard (NSW) & Harward Hillier (VIC) 2010 Glenn Busby (VIC) 2011 Glenn Busby (VIC) 2012 Ros Balodis (ACT) 2013 Doug Corbert (NSW) 2014 Glenn Busby (VIC) 2015 Ros Balodis (ACT) 2016 Glenn Busby (VIC) 2017 Ros Balodis (ACT) 2018 Ros Balodis (ACT) 2019 Kerry Ballard (NSW) 2022 Glenn Busby (VIC) 2023 Ros Balodis (ACT)

ADMINISTRATOR OF THE YEAR Beryl & Don Kerr Trophy

Robert Ockerby (WA) Ray Stock (VIC) Max Ward & Barry Plucknett (NSW) Carl Anjou (VIC) & Margaret Willis (WA) Janet Wang (SA) Alison Ide (ACT) Anne Haydock (ACT) Max Purdy (WA) Robyn Castle (NSW) Gail Bates (QLD) Max Ward (NSW) Robert Ockerby (WA) Ray Fitz-Gerald (VIC) Brian Dew (SA) Max Purdy (WA) Gail Bates (QLD) Tom Hancy (VIC) Coral Vickers (QLD) Pat Moloney (ACT) Gail Jones (ACT) Mick Bruton (NSW) Enid Besant-Ryan (NSW) Pat Moloney (ACT) Peter Breugelmans (ACT) Rob Hughes (VIC) Graham Smith (ACT) Bert Faux (VIC)

In 2013 a new Award was created for the Player Recognition Award for the Most Improved or Come Back Player of the Year.

PLAYER RECOGNITION AWARD

2013 Robyn Castle (NSW)
2014 Nola Collins (VIC)
2015 Julie Pratt (NSW)
2016 Margaret Fisher (NSW)
2017 Max Byrne (TAS)
2018 Joy Rigter (QLD)
2019 Kim Blackburne (NSW)
2022 Noel Cheshire (QLD)
2023 Max Bates (QLD)

AUSTRALIAN TEAMS CHAMPIONSHIPS/CARNIVAL

Since 1985 a Trophy has been awarded to the Division having the most successful Team's result at the annual Australian Teams Championships. From 1985-1994 the States and Territories competed for the *Commonwealth Bank of Australia Trophy* then from 1995-2001 the *AAP Cup*. Since 2002 the trophy has been known the *Australian Teams Trophy*. *Teams were not held 2021-2022 due to Covid 19.*

- New South Wales 1985 1986 Victoria New South Wales 1987 1988 Western Australia Queensland 1989 1990 New Zealand 1991 New South Wales 1992 Victoria 1993 New South Wales New South Wales 1994 1995 New South Wales 1996 Western Australia 1997 Queensland 1998 New South Wales
- New South Wales 1999 2000 Queensland 2001 Queensland 2002 New South Wales Queensland 2003 Victoria 2004 2005 New South Wales 2006 Victoria 2007 Victoria 2008 Queensland 2009 New South Wales 2010 New South Wales 2011 Aust. Capital Territory 2012 New South Wales
- 2013 New South Wales 2014 Queensland Victoria 2015 Queensland 2016 New Zealand 2017 2018 Queensland 2019 Queensland 2020 Queensland 2023 Queensland 2024 New South Wales

HALL OF FAME

In 2018 the TSA Executive decided to introduce the Hall of Fame for players who have excelled at the ITF Worlds Champs and the Australian Tennis Seniors Championships from their inception. It was decided by a number of points for winning Singles, Doubles & Mixed at the Worlds and Australian Championships. The first players were inducted in January 2019.

- LEGEND 2019 Carol Campling (NSW) 2020 Ros Balodis (ACT)
- ELITE 2019 Liz Allen (NSW) (declined award)
 - 2019 Ros Balodis (ACT)
 - 2019 Bob McCarthy (NSW) (dec.)
 - 2019 Andrew Rae (VIC)
- INDUCTEES 2019 Kerry Ballard (NSW)
 - 2019 Glenn Busby (VIC)
 - 2019 Peter Froelich (QLD)
 - 2019 Bob Howes (VIC)
 - 2019 Margaret Robertson (WA)
 - 2019 Margaret Wayte (NSW)
 - 2020 Max Bates (QLD)
 - 2021 Brenda Foster (NSW)
 - 2021 Mary Gordon (NSW)

LIFE MEMBERS:

- 1976 John P Young OBE (VIC) (dec. 2003)
- 1981 Reg Summers (dec.)
- 1992 Major General RA Hay CB MBE (dec. 1998)
- 2003 Alison Ide OAM (ACT) (dec. 2009)
- 2009 Carl Anjou (VIC)
- 2015 Tom Hancy (VIC)
- 2019 Gail Bates (QLD)
- 2019 Enid Besant-Ryan (NSW)
- 2019 Robyn Castle (NSW) (dec. 2021)
- 2021 Pat Moloney (ACT)
- 2023 Arthur Olsen (NSW)