Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of the Phillip Island Tennis Club Held at the Phillip Island Tennis Club on 11th October 2023 at 6.00pm

Chairperson: Camille Morris

Present: Camille Morris, Michael McLeod, Betty Malloy, Ron Day, Fabiola Gonzales (Proxy – Betty Malloy), Terence Ahern (Proxy – Rod Shell), Katie Medlar, Frank Bilson, Andrew Phillips

Apologies: Cyndy McMullen, Irene Christy, Mary Taylor, Mandy Walker, Paul Smeele

1. Acceptance of Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting

Motion: that the Minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting be accepted.

Moved: Rod Shell Seconded: Frank Bilson Carried

2. Committee Annual Report (refer attached)

Motion: That the Committee Annual Report be accepted. Moved: Michael McLeod Seconded: Betty Malloy Carried

3. Annual Financial Statement (refer attached)

Ron Day asked if the Financial Statements were audited. Rod advised that our annual turnover did not require us to be audited unless requested to do so by members.

Motion: That the Annual Financial Statement be accepted. Moved: Katie Medlar Seconded: Andrew Phillips Carried

4. Subscriptions and Fees

Current Subscriptions and Fees

- Junior membership fee \$55
- Senior membership fee \$135
- Family memberships fee \$290
- Life Membership fee \$Nil
- Maintenance Fee \$20 (included in membership fee)
- Court Hire \$25 per hour
- Reciprocal Rights with Westernport Tennis Club \$20/person (must be a member of either club)

The committee has considered the club's financial position and concerns relating to other increases in cost-of-living expenses.

Motion: That the subscriptions and fees remain the same for the 2023/24 year.

Moved: Rod Shell Seconded: Andrew Phillips

5. Composition of the Committee

In accordance with the Model Rules, the committee consists of:

- President.
- Vice-President,
- Treasurer,
- Secretary, and
- Ordinary members

In 2022/23 the committee consisted of seven ordinary members.

6. Election of the Committee

All positions were declared vacant.

Nominations were accepted as follows:

- President: Rod Shell
- Vice President: Andrew Phillips
- Treasurer: Michael McLeod
- Secretary: Vacant
- Ordinary members:
 - o Frank Bilson
 - o Katie Medlar
 - o Betty Malloy
 - o Helen McCormick

All positions were elected unopposed. Helen will remain as the nominated Secretary and assist Rod who will take on the tasks of the secretary until a new secretary is appointed..

7. General Business

There were no items of General Business

Meeting finished at 6.42pm.