

## AINSLIE TENNIS CLUB AGM DRAFT MEETING MINUTES Saturday 29 April 2023, 1600h AINSLIE CLUB HOUSE

- Present:Stephen Ryan (President)<br/>Roger Brake (Vice-President)<br/>Fouad Karouta (Revenue Manager)<br/>Mary Ryan (Assets Manager)<br/>Roma Hosking (General Committee Member)<br/>Steven Brain (General Committee Member)<br/>Remy Yan (Club Member)<br/>Mina Yan (Club Member)<br/>Neil Hendy (Life Member)<br/>Naomi van der Linden (Secretary)
  - 1. **Welcome.** The President, Stephen Ryan, opened meeting at 1605h.
  - 2. **Apologies.** Michael Anderson.
  - 3. **Minutes from previous AGM.** The Minutes of the 2022 AGM were accurate. There were no matters arising from the previous minutes.

Moved Steven Brain Seconded Mary Ryan Carried

## 4. **President's Report** (Stephen Ryan) incorporating Reports from:

- a. Asset Manager (Mary Ryan)
- b. Fund Raising Committee (Mary Ryan)
- c. **Competitions Manager** (Kat Knope)
- d. Club Coach (Myles Emery)
- e. Revenue Manager (Fouad Karouta)

The president's 2022 report and all incorporated reports are available on the ATC website and were taken as read. Highlights from the reports were that 2022 was a stronger year than previously, considering the few years of covid and the required termite repairs to the clubhouse.

Neil Hendy raised, and the committee acknowledged, that the Ainslie Tennis Club was 95 years old on 21 April 2023.

Motion: That the Report be accepted.

Moved Steven Brain Seconded Roma Hosking Carried

5. Treasurer's Report (Michael Anderson), including Hon Auditor's Report (Robyn Attewell).

The Treasurer's annual report, financial statements, and the Auditor's report are available on the ATC website and were presented to the meeting. The club funds are now in surplus. Michael passed on his thanks, via the President, to Fouad for his support as Revenue Manager for the last 12 months and to Robyn Attewell for her positive contribution as honorary auditor.

Motion: That the Treasurer's Report be accepted.

Moved Mary Ryan Seconded Fouad Karouta Carried 6. **Nomination of Committee Members 2023**. All positions were declared vacant, and Neil Hendy, the previous president and life member, acted as chair for the election of the President. All nominations were unanimously elected.

Position	Person Elected	Nominated by	Seconded by
President	Stephen Ryan	Mary Ryan	Steven Brain
Vice-President	Roger Brake	Steven Brain	Mary Ryan
Treasurer	Fouad Karouta	Neil Hendy	Michael Anderson
Secretary (and Public Officer)	Naomi van der Linden	Steven Brain	Roma Hosking
Asset Manager	Mary Ryan	Neil Hendy	Stephen Ryan
Revenue Manager	Michael Anderson	Stephen Ryan	Fouad Karouta
Competitions Manager	Kat Knope	Stephen Ryan	Fouad Karouta
Social Media Manager	Remy Yan	Stephen Ryan	Mary Ryan
Club Coach	Myles Emery	Stephen Ryan	Steven Brain
Committee Member	Roma Hosking	Stephen Ryan	Mary Ryan
Committee Member	Steven Brain	Stephen Ryan	Mary Ryan
Committee Member	Susan Antcliff	Stephen Ryan	Mary Ryan

7. Special resolution (as tabled in Agenda, Annex A).

To amend the Club Constitution to increase the size of the Committee to 12.

Moved Roger Brake Seconded Steve Ryan Carried unanimously

8. Close. The meeting closed at 1655h.

N van der Linden

Naomi van der Linden Secretary Ainslie Tennis Club 30 April 2023