

AINSLIE TENNIS CLUB AGM MEETING MINUTES Sunday 25 February 2024, 1100h AINSLIE CLUB HOUSE

Committee Members Present: Stephen Ryan (President)

Fouad Karouta (Treasurer)
Mary Ryan (Asset Manager)

Michael Anderson (Revenue Manager)

Susan Antcliff (General Committee Member)
Steven Brain (General Committee Member)

Naomi van der Linden (Secretary)

All other Ainslie Tennis Club members present were recorded on the attendance register.

- Welcome. The President, Stephen Ryan, opened meeting at 1105h. The president spent a
 moment for the club to reflect on the recent passing of two life members Neil Hendy and
 Dave Veness.
- Committee Member Apologies. Roger Brake, Kat Knope, Myles Emery, Roma Hosking, Robyn Attewell.
- 3. **Minutes from previous AGM.** The Minutes of the 2023 AGM were considered accurate. There were no matters arising from the previous minutes.

Moved Mary Ryan
Seconded Steven Brain
Carried

- 4. **President's Report** (Stephen Ryan) incorporating Reports from:
 - a. Asset Manager (Mary Ryan)
 - b. Strategic Asset Management Subcommittee (Roger Brake)
 - c. Adult Competitions Coordinator (Kat Knope)
 - d. Club Coach and Junior Competitions Coordinator (Myles Emery)
 - e. Fund Raising Subcommittee (Mary Ryan)

No questions were raised from the report. The president's 2023 report and all incorporated reports are available on the Ainslie Tennis Club website.

Motion: That the Report be accepted.

Moved Michael Anderson Seconded Trevor Bell Carried

Financial Reports: Treasurer Report (Fouad Karouta) and Revenue (Michael Anderson) including Hon. Auditor's Report (Robyn Attewell).

Financial reporting was provided and is available on the Ainslie Tennis Club website.

Motion: That the Financial Reports be accepted.

Moved Steven Brain Seconded Mary Ryan Carried 6. **Nomination of Committee Members 2024**. All positions were declared vacant. The outgoing president, Stephen Ryan, acted as chair for the elections. All nominations were unanimously supported by the Ainslie Tennis Club membership present.

Position	Person Elected	Nominated by	Seconded by
President	Fouad Karouta	Stewart McPhun	Steven Brain
Vice-President	Michael Anderson	Susan Antcliff	Mary Ryan
Treasurer	Susan Antcliff	Mary Ryan	Michael Anderson
Secretary, (Public Officer)	Naomi van der Linden	Mary Ryan	Michael Anderson
Asset Manager	Steven Brain	Mary Ryan	Stephen Ryan
Revenue Manager	Zhichao Yan	Fouad Karouta	Stephen Ryan
Competitions Manager	Simon Schupfer	Stephen Ryan	Michael Anderson
Club Coach and Junior Competitions Coordinator	Myles Emery	Stephen Ryan	Mary Ryan
Social Media Manager	Naomi van der Linden	Stephen Ryan	Mary Ryan
Chair - Strategic Asset Sub- Committee	Roger Brake	Stephen Ryan	Mary Ryan
Chair - Fundraising Sub- Committee	Mary Ryan	Susan Antcliff	Steven Brain
Chair - Ainslie Tennis Club Centenary Sub-Committee	Stephen Ryan	Steven Brain	Fouad Karouta
Committee Member	Roma Hosking	Stephen Ryan	Mary Ryan
Committee Member	Kat Knope	Stephen Ryan	Mary Ryan
Committee Member	Trevor Ballantine	Stephen Ryan	Mary Ryan
Committee Member	Tim Kelly	Stephen Ryan	Mary Ryan
Honorary Auditor	Carol Ruster	Michael Anderson	Stephen Ryan

7. Special resolutions

- a. The special resolution to change to FY reporting was discussed and the proposal was withdrawn.
- b. The special resolution to move the AGM to early December instead of February April was discussed and withdrawn.
- 8. Close. The meeting closed at 1135h.

Naomi van der Linden

Naomi van der Linden Secretary Ainslie Tennis Club 25 February 2024